jump to navigation

Notes from Lost 5.3 Jughead February 5, 2009

Posted by Amy Yen in Lost, TV.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Okay, so I’ve been trying to decide how I want to handle covering Lost this season. Due to my severe lack of DVR, I doubt I can do live-blogs every week. But I’m going to try a couple of different formats & settle on something. I know this is late, but here are some notes from last week’s episode, Jughead.

Lost season 5 episode 3 Jughead

  • Okay. Daniel declaring his love for Charlotte? I loved every second of it. It came out of nowhere, it was just the right amount of earnestness and, even as the awkwardness took over again when it was all over, I liked how, in the moment he said it, he was completely confident that he was speaking the truth.
  • Pretty much, I loved every line out of Miles’ mouth tonight. He was like on a roll. “A hydrogen bomb? Seriously??”
  • The Oceanic 6 did not once even cross my mind this episode. Frankly, I was a little bored by them in the premiere too. Hopefully they wrap this up quick & get them back to the Island sooner rather than later.
  • Locke meets Young Widmore on the Island! Widmore was secretly sponsoring Daniel’s research for years! Daniel somehow screwed over a girl named Theresa! Daniel & Ellie are connected somehow! Man, I just don’t even know what’s going on right now. It’s like they want us to start suspecting that Daniel is actually bad or at least he did something horrible in the past. But since I like Daniel so much, I don’t even want to know. Though I’m glad, since we will eventually find out, that we’ll do it through Desmond’s eyes.
  • So. Um. Is there a bomb called “Jughead” buried somewhere on the Island? Probably somebody should find that out.
  • I love that Desmond & Penny’s kid is named Charlie. Aw.
  • That Richard Alpert. This might be the first time we’ve seen him where he didn’t know more than the other person in the scene. Looking as youthful and as eye-lined as we remember him. Thought it was interesting he’s actually the leader during this time period. Also, when did Young Widmore leave the Island?
  • Finally, Charlotte’s in serious trouble now. You’re running out of time, Dan. And he knows it too, from that final close-up, Daniel’s face, devastated, lost (no pun intended), panicked. I really hope she doesn’t die (this version of her or otherwise), although I would understand why they would make her.
  • Overall, I don’t know why, but I didn’t love this episode as a whole. I loved a lot of little moments in it. There’s just something about this season that I haven’t settled with yet. And I really wish I had all the episodes to just blow through back-to-back.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

