jump to navigation

Five Winter Premieres I’m Most Desperately Looking Forward To: #4 Damages January 7, 2009

Posted by Amy Yen in 5 Premieres I'm Most Desperately Looking Forward To, TV.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

In anticipation of the end of the winter TV hiatus, I’m counting down the 5 Winter Premieres I Am Most Desperately Looking Forward To.

For a more complete list of winter premiere dates, see Kristen Dos Santos’ comprehensive list on E! Online.

#4 Damages

Premieres Wednesday, January 7 @10pm on FX

Let’s just say I watched all 13 episodes of season 1 in an approximate 20 hour block of time this weekend. (I stopped to sleep around the time Gregory Malina, aka Peter Facinelli, an actor I have always liked since he was on the short-lived-yet-still-awesome show Fastlane for like a second, was mowed down in the streets.) Can I just say? Tate Donovan was such a good casting. I still think of him in Love Potion No. 9, insecure, yet likable. I want him to end up on Ellen’s side. Speaking of Ellen, I am psyched that she is now kind of crazy. Patty really did a number on her.

The only thing I worry about with a show like this is, by admission, they don’t really plan ahead. They’re making this stuff up as they go. That’s exactly what we worry about with shows like Lost & Heroes. Actually, I don’t even know why they admitted that. I wouldn’t have guessed.

Stay tuned for the rest of my winter season preview & drop me a comment to let me know what new & returning shows you’re looking forward to most.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

