jump to navigation

Five Winter Premieres I’m Most Desperately Looking Forward To: #5 Life January 6, 2009

Posted by Amy Yen in 5 Premieres I'm Most Desperately Looking Forward To, Life, TV.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Just to warn everyone now, I am in the middle of Apartment Hunt From Hell: LA Edition: Part III: This Time It Counts, & it’s looking like it will seriously hinder my ability to do any live-blogging in the near future. Sorry. 😦 But I did want to run through the winter premieres I’m most excited about. Times in EST/PST…this DOES include cable.

For a more complete list of winter premiere dates, see Kristen Dos Santos’ comprehensive list on E! Online.

In anticipation of the end of the winter TV hiatus, I’m counting down the 5 Winter Premieres I Am Most Desperately Looking Forward To:

#5 Life

Premieres Wednesday, February 4 @9pm on NBC

I’ll be honest…even I don’t think NBC is going to renew Life, not after they gave five hours of perfectly good primetime to Jay Leno. So I think subconsciously, I’ve been trying to distance myself a little. But then, like all good shows, it’s managed to really surprise me. Dear God! They shot Charlie Crews & then he went to Zen heaven/limbo! Right after Reese finally got around to asking him what her father had to do with framing him for murder! OMG!

So yeah. Needless to say, I’m all the way back in & am fully expecting to be devastated when it doesn’t get picked up for the fall. But I’m going to enjoy it when it’s here.

Stay tuned for the rest of my winter season preview & drop me a comment to let me know what new & returning shows you’re looking forward to most.

Comments»

1. branford - January 7, 2009

i love LIFE. great show.


Leave a Reply

