jump to navigation

Five Season Premieres I’m Most Desperately Looking Forward To: #3 Heroes August 29, 2008

Posted by Amy Yen in 5 Premieres I'm Most Desperately Looking Forward To, Heroes, TV.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

As part of my fall TV preview, I’m counting down the 5 Season Premieres I Am Most Desperately Looking Forward To:


3.) Heroes

Premieres Monday, September 22 @10pm EST on NBC

This is the real casualty from the writers’ strike, I thought. The plan was to fit two “volumes” into last season, instead we were stuck with just “Generations,” a sophomore slump for the most part, although it did end on a high note. To be honest, I had moved on from the obsessive phase I was in after Volume 1, but I started listening to a completely wonderful podcast called The 10th Wonder & it completely psyched me up again.

For those of you who like spoilers, The 10th Wonder has a very detailed play-by-play of the Volume 3 premiere, from the sneak peek at Comic Con.  Huge, huge spoilers, so don’t listen if you don’t want to know. But I listened & it sounds like this episode is AMAZING.

It sounds SO GOOD & I’m so glad, b/c I really think Season 1 was maybe one of the single strongest seasons of a show I’ve ever seen, & I’d be thrilled for them to even get close to that level again. Unfortunately, it does sound like they didn’t have the guts to keep certain people dead. I mean, let’s all be honest with one another: we want Nathan back, but we’re actively rooting for the permanent demise of Whining Niki. It also sounds like just about all the new characters introduced in Generations will be back, sooner or later—both good (Elle, Adam, occasionally Monica) & bad (Kensei, up until he turned into Adam & got awesome, Maya, although she got better once she lost the other half of the Wonder Twins & started making out with Sylar all willy nilly). Luckily, I haven’t heard a thing about West, the most loathed of them all…so maybe the producers are paying attention to the market research after all.

Anyway, if you aren’t psyched about Heroes, go back & watch the last 3 episodes of Generations, right around the time it got awesome again. Then watch the preview above. How bout now? Are you psyched now?

Stay tuned for the rest of my fall TV preview & drop me a comment to let me know what you’ll be watching this fall. )

Comments»

1. monster7of9 - September 28, 2008

Leave a Reply

