jump to navigation

Five Season Premieres I’m Most Desperately Looking Forward to: #5 Life August 25, 2008

Posted by Amy Yen in 5 Premieres I'm Most Desperately Looking Forward To, TV.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Hooray, it’s almost fall TV premiere season! It’s like Christmas! In anticipation of the major premieres starting up in the next couple of weeks, I’m going to do a series counting down the five season premieres I am most desperately looking forward to. Next week, I’ll put up my personal fall TV lineup, which is a post that is freaking me out to no end, b/c, as it turns out, I watch way, way too much TV. Eeeee, it’s getting me stressed out thinking about this.

To start out with, the 5 Season Premieres I Am Most Desperately Looking Forward To:


#5 Life

Premieres Monday, September 29 @10pm on NBC (regularly on Fridays)

Last year’s brilliantly acted, strongly written & disastrously promoted series about a cop who gets out of jail after serving eight years for a crime he didn’t commit ended with a resolution. Crews seemed to solve the mystery case that sent him away for years, destroyed his will, let him find zen & made him a little bit crazy. It’s exactly the kind of season finale you write when you’re not sure you’re getting renewed. But then, by the grace of network execs who are smarter than we all give them credit for, you’re given another life after all. What do you do now? Surely that can’t be it. And knowing these writers, it won’t be.

SIDE NOTE: Major kudos to NBC for premiering Life behind Heroes for its first two weeks, airing it on Mondays, September 29 & October 6, along with its normal Friday timeslot, to help relaunch the show. In case I haven’t said so before, I appreciate the fact that NBC (& at times other networks) have recently made an effort to give quality shows a legitimate chance to find their audiences. WTG, NBC.

Stay tuned for the rest of my fall TV preview & drop me a comment to let me know what you’ll be watching this fall. 🙂

EDIT: I can’t figure out how to embed a flash video, but there’s a really great Season 1 recap video HERE. It really captures why I love this show. Watch it. Make it a part of you life. No pun intended.

Comments»

1. Fitch - August 26, 2008

I’ve been seeing these commercials for Christian Slater’s new show – My Own Worst Enemy – and those ads have really peaked my interest. I’ll have to admit though – I’m actually a Christian Slater fan from W-A-Y back so my interest is slightly biased 🙂

2. Amy Yen - August 26, 2008

My Own Worst Enemy could be really interesting, & I will probably end up tuning in once Life’s run on Mondays end, just b/c its lead-in is Heroes. It’s just one of the show’s I’m a little worried about getting into & then it not lasting. I do like that since Life is delaying its premiere back a couple of weeks, it’ll run rerun-free for the rest of the year & NBC does seem willing to promote it some, but it kind of have a this-year’s-Journeyman feel to it.


Leave a Reply

